How to delete a web page, document or image using Contribute?
Deleting pages and files from the server
Contribute will only allow you to delete web page files that you have permission to edit.
If the page or file you want to delete has already been published and you are not editing the page:
- Browse to the page you want to delete.
Click the Choose button in the toolbar in the upper right corner of the window; then select the file you want to delete. If you don't see the Choose button, click Browser at the top of the draft console and then look for the Choose button on the far right of the toolbar.
If the file you want to delete is not editable in Contribute, the software will warn you. For example, if you choose a PDF or an image, Contribute will display a message that states you cannot edit the file. You may ignore this message. Contribute will allow you to delete files that you cannot edit.
- If you are trying the delete a web page file (.html), make sure you are not editing the page. If you are, either publish or cancel your draft.
- Select File > Actions > Delete Page from the Contribute menu bar.
- Click Yes in the confirmation dialog box to delete the file permanently. Click No to cancel the deletion. If you permanently delete a file and later need it again, the file may be backed up to tape if the deletion happened under 2 weeks ago.
Abobe Help Topic