FHS Joint Health and Safety Committee Listings

A Health and Safety Representative is required when a workplace has between 6 and 19 employees.

A Joint Health and Safety Committee is required when a workplace has 20 or more employees.

Health and Safety Representatives and JHSC members are important resources and contribute to safety in the workplace and to the success of our health and safety program.

We are always looking for employees for these functions. If you are interested in joining a JHSC or learning about Health and Safety Representatives, e-mail fhsso@mcmaster.ca

To print, select Save As PDF or Print to PDF from your browser and select the page you wish to print.


Information current as of 2022-12-03

Communications Research Laboratory
David Braley Health Sciences Centre
Hamilton General Hospital Campus
Health Sciences Centre
Institute of Applied Health Sciences
Juravinski Hospital and Juravinski Cancer Centre
Michael DeGroote Centre for Learning
Niagara Regional Campus
St Joseph's Hospital - Charlton Campus
St Joseph's Hospital - West 5th Campus
Stone Church Family Clinic
Waterloo Regional Campus




Communications Research Laboratory

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Brown, Norma * L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact (HiRU) CRL 134 (nbrown@mcmaster.ca)
Burns, Sheri Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact (CHEPA) CRL 201 (sburns@mcmaster.ca)
Freed, Mallory Manager TMG Member School of Rehabilitation Science IAHS 403I (mfreed@mcmaster.ca)
Jedraszewski, Dawn * L2 Manager TMG Member Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact (HiRU) CRL 139 (jedrasd@mcmaster.ca)
Johns, Taya Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member School of Rehabilitation Science (CANCHILD) IAHS 408 (tdzaman@mcmaster.ca)
Palmer, Adam Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Peric, Joseph Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Electrical & Computer Engineering (pericj@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Runco, Sonya Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Admin Computer Services Unit (sonya@mcmaster.ca)






David Braley Health Sciences Centre

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Atkinson, Jennifer Manager TMG Member Office of the Dean and Vice-President, FHS (CORPSERV) DBHSC 1007 (geekiej@mcmaster.ca)
Beltrano, Lina Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Family Medicine (beltranl@mcmaster.ca)
Berridge, Jill Manager TMG Member Family Medicine DBHSC 3018AD (berridj@mcmaster.ca)
Collier, Sarah Manager TMG Member Family Medicine (scollie@mcmaster.ca)
Dalal, Anju Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Family Medicine (dalala1@mcmaster.ca)
Dube, Bongi Worker Member DBHSC (dubeb3@mcmaster.ca)
Hickey, Dianne * L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Family Medicine (dhickey@mcmaster.ca)
Hilgartner, Samantha Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Admin Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (CORPSERV) (doylesa@mcmaster.ca)
Moscardini, Margaret * L2 Manager UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Family Medicine (moscardm@mcmaster.ca)
Olaizola, Stephan Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Computer Services Unit (olaizos@mcmaster.ca)
Palmer, Adam Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Zahorka, Stephanie L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Education Services DBHSC 4034G (zahorks@mcmaster.ca)






Hamilton General Hospital Campus

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Benevides, Isabel Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences RJCHC 3-003 (benevides@hhsc.ca; benevidm@mcmaster.ca )
Burse, Whitney Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Admin Education Services (FA) (bursew@mcmaster.ca)
Dwivedi, Dhruva L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Medicine (TaARI) DBRI C5-230 (dwivedd@mcmaster.ca; Dhruva.Dwivedi@taari.ca)
Eskandarian, Sasha Manager Non-McMaster Non-Corporate Guest Hamilton Health Sciences (eskandars@hhsc.ca)
Grubic, Kirsten Worker Non-McMaster Non-Corporate Guest Hamilton Health Sciences (PHRI) DBRI C1-106 (Kirsten.Grubic@phri.ca)
Howe, Andrea Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Surgery HGH 8 North 8N-01 (andhowe@mcmaster.ca)
Middleton, Jennifer * L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Pediatrics (jmiddl@mcmaster.ca)
Palmer, Adam Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Steadman, Katie Manager TMG Member Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences (OFF) (steadmak@mcmaster.ca)






Health Sciences Centre

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Bastian , Shelley Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Medicine HGH MAC Clinic 711 (bastian@mcmaster.ca)
Bhatnagar, Neera L2 Worker MUALA Member Health Sciences Library HSC 2B30 (bhatnag@mcmaster.ca)
Bonney, Lisa Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Education Services HSC 1M-1 (bonneyl@mcmaster.ca)
Buchel, Richard Manager TMG Member Central Animal Facility HSC 1U51 (buchel@mcmaster.ca)
Carte, Carol L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member McMaster Biosafety Office HSC 1J11A (carte@mcmaster.ca)
Dougherty , Connor Manager Member Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact (doughec@mcmaster.ca)
Elmhirst, Pam * L2 Manager TMG Member Office of the Dean and Vice-President, FHS HSC 2J01A (elmhirp@mcmaster.ca)
Friesz, John * L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Central Animal Facility HSC 1U29 (frieszj@mcmaster.ca)
Gremmen, Paula L1 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (gremmen@mcmaster.ca)
Haines, Karen L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member McMaster Biosafety Office HSC 1J11A (hainesk@mcmaster.ca)
Kadic, Mediha Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member School of Nursing HSC 2J36A (kadic@mcmaster.ca)
Kaumeyer, Megan Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Medicine HSC 3V39 (kaumeym@mcmaster.ca)
Klamot, Reanna Manager TMG Member Obstetrics & Gynecology HSC 3N13 (klamotrd@mcmaster.ca)
Leone, Rebecca Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member HSC 3H09 (rleone@mcmaster.ca)
Lopez-Chevez, Osiris L1 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Pediatrics HSC 4F01 (lopezoy@mcmaster.ca)
Loughridge, Lisa Manager TMG Member Human Resources, FHS HSC 2J01A (loughrle@mcmaster.ca)
Mahadeo, Crystal Worker CUPE Local 3906 Unit 1 TA Member Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences HSC 4N44 (mahadeco@mcmaster.ca)
Naphtali, Alice Manager Member Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact (naphtaa@mcmaster.ca)
Nurmi, Connor Worker CUPE Local 3906 Unit 1 TA Member Biochemistry & Biomedical Sciences (nurmic@mcmaster.ca)
Owusu-Mensah, Justina Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Family Medicine (owusuj@mcmaster.ca)
Palmer, Adam Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Paulin, Kathryn (Kate) Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Health Sciences Finance Office HSC 3H09 (kpaulin@mcmaster.ca)
Richardson, Sarah Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Anesthesia HSC 2U01 (srichar@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Snyder, Zoi Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Pediatrics HSC 3E20 (snyderz@mcmaster.ca)
Winch, Joanne Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Surgery HSC 4E12 (jwinch@mcmaster.ca)
Zacal, Natalie Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member McMaster Biosafety Office (zacalnj@mcmaster.ca)






Institute of Applied Health Sciences

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Dingle, Sue * L2 Manager TMG Member Education Services (ANAT) HSC 1R18A (dingles@mcmaster.ca)
Dzaman, Elizabeth Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member School of Rehabilitation Science (PT) IAHS 406A (dzaman@mcmaster.ca)
Freed, Mallory L2 Manager TMG Member School of Rehabilitation Science IAHS 403I (mfreed@mcmaster.ca)
Gasewicz, Jessica Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member School of Rehabilitation Science IAHS 403B (gasewijw@mcmaster.ca)
Granic, Zrinka L2 Manager TMG Member School of Rehabilitation Science IAHS 403I (granic@mcmaster.ca)
Johns, Taya L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member School of Rehabilitation Science (CANCHILD) IAHS 408 (tdzaman@mcmaster.ca)
Lomotan, Margaret Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member School of Rehabilitation Science IAHS 310/F (lomotam@mcmaster.ca)
Palmer, Adam Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Paulin, Kathryn (Kate) Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Admin Health Sciences Finance Office HSC 3H09 (kpaulin@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)






Juravinski Hospital and Juravinski Cancer Centre

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Christie, Stacey Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Oncology (PEBC) JCC 208 60 (G) Wing (christie@mcmaster.ca)
Currie, Brittany Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Admin Education Services (ANAT) HSC 1R01 (currib1@mcmaster.ca)
LaForme, Gail Manager TMG Member Medicine JCC A3-56 (laformeg@hhsc.ca; slafor@mcmaster.ca)
May, Lee-Anne * L2 Manager TMG Member Surgery JCC LL L3-04 (mayl4@mcmaster.ca)
Niblock, Katie Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Surgery (GENSURG) JCC B3-166A (niblock@mcmaster.ca)
Oldfield, Wanda Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Admin Oncology JCC 4-204 (oldfieldw@mcmaster.ca; oldfieldw@hhsc.ca)
Palmer, Adam Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Rudd-Scott, Lisa * L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Oncology (OCOG) JCC 121 (ruddl@mcmaster.ca)






Michael DeGroote Centre for Learning

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Allen, Andrew * L2 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Biochemistry & Biomedical Sciences (SCCRI) MDCL 5020 (aallen@mcmaster.ca)
Alsisto, Faye Manager TMG Member School of Nursing (GH) MDCL 3500 (alsistf@mcmaster.ca)
Ang, Jann Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Biochemistry & Biomedical Sciences (IIDR) MDCL 4074 (angjc2@mcmaster.ca)
Hamilton, Jordan Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Education Services (PGME) MDCL 3010A (hamilja@mcmaster.ca)
Kazhdan, Natallia Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member McMaster Immunology Research Centre (FVL) MDCL 4071 (kazhdan@mcmaster.ca)
Lake, Benjamin Worker CUPE Local 3906 Unit 1 TA Member Pathology & Molecular Medicine (MIRC) MDCL 4081 (lakeb3@mcmaster.ca)
Luck, Catherine L1 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Biochemistry & Biomedical Sciences MDCL 2330 (luckc@mcmaster.ca)
McCann, Harrison Worker CUPE Local 3906 Unit 1 TA Member Pathology & Molecular Medicine (MIRC) MDCL 4081 (harrisonmccn@gmail.com; mccanh2@mcmaster.ca)
Palmer, Adam L2 Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Pepper, Gail Manager TMG Member Education Services MDCL 3107 (pepperg@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Seidlitz, Eric * Manager MUFA Member Anesthesia (BHSC) MDCL 3300 (seidlit@mcmaster.ca)
Serniuck, Nickolas Worker CUPE Local 3906 Unit 1 TA Member Chemistry & Chemical Biology MDCL 5071 (serniucn@mcmaster.ca)






Niagara Regional Campus

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Palmer, Adam Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Pulling, Melanie * Manager TMG Member Education Services (NRC) (pullingm@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Veley, Megan Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Admin (NRC) (veleym@mcmaster.ca)
Weera, Seediq * L1 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member (weeras@mcmaster.ca)






St Joseph's Hospital - Charlton Campus

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Boyd, Jessica Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Medicine (boydj7@mcmaster.ca)
Bryczka, Victoria * Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Medicine SJHCH T2120-1 (bryczkav@mcmaster.ca)
Chadwick, Christine * L2 Manager TMG Member Medicine SJHCH FNTBN F328 (chadwicc@mcmaster.ca; chchadwi@stjosham.on.ca)
Chong, Sylvia Worker Non-McMaster Non-Corporate Guest St Joseph's Research Institute SJHCH L305-8 (schong@stjosham.on.ca)
Harvie, Terrie Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Surgery JCC LL L3-04 (harvie@mcmaster.ca)
Kavanagh, Michelle Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Medicine SJHCH MARIAN 314 (mkavana@mcmaster.ca)
MacDonald, Melissa Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Medicine (macdome@mcmaster.ca)
Palmer, Adam Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Venema, Shannon Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Medicine SJHCH FNTBN F328 (venems1@mcmaster.ca)
Wahoush, Saryah Worker Member Medicine (wahousss@mcmaster.ca)






St Joseph's Hospital - West 5th Campus

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Barrick, Melissa Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Medicine SJHW5 A065 (mbarrick@stjoes.ca; barrickm@mcmaster.ca)
Chadwick, Christine L2 Manager TMG Member Medicine SJHCH FNTBN F328 (chadwicc@mcmaster.ca; chchadwi@stjosham.on.ca)
Chong, Sylvia Manager Non-McMaster Non-Corporate Guest St Joseph's Research Institute SJHCH L305-8 (schong@stjosham.on.ca)
Fein, Allan Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences SJHCH (afein@mcmaster.ca)
France Gohil , Jaymi * Manager TMG Member (gohilj1@mcmaster.ca)
Freire, Helen Manager TMG Admin Human Resources, FHS (freireh@mcmaster.ca)
Palmer, Adam Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Wollenhaupt de Aguiar, Bianca * Worker FHS Postdoctoral Association Member Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences SJHW5 F055 (wollenhb@mcmaster.ca)






Stone Church Family Clinic

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Bennett, Don Manager Guest Hamilton Health Sciences (bennettdon@hhsc.ca)
Flaherty, Barbara * Manager TMG Member Family Medicine (flaherba@mcmaster.ca)
Johnston, Sheryl Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Family Medicine (sajohns@mcmaster.ca)
Kohne, Sally Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Admin Health Sciences Library (kohnesp@mcmaster.ca)
O'Neill, Colleen Worker Non-McMaster Non-Corporate Guest Hamilton Health Sciences (oneillco@hhsc.ca; oneilc5@mcmaster.ca)
Palmer, Adam Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Pontrelli, Linda Worker Non-McMaster Non-Corporate Guest Hamilton Health Sciences (pontrelli@hhsc.ca; pontrl2@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Storey, Andrea Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Family Medicine STNCH 81 (storea2@mcmaster.ca)






Waterloo Regional Campus

Co-chairs are identified by an asterisk (*)

Name Cert Worker/Manager Labour Group Role Department Location (Email)
Dawson, Pauline Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Admin Education Services (WRC) WRC (dawsop2@mcmaster.ca)
Decker, Sylvia Manager Guest (sylvia.decker@family-medicine.ca)
Everding, Tami * L2 Manager UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Education Services (UGME) WRC (everda@mcmaster.ca)
Mychayluk, Leah L1 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Education Services (WRC) WRC (mychayl@mcmaster.ca)
Palmer, Adam L2 Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11B (palmea13@mcmaster.ca)
Robertson, Jennifer Manager TMG Advisor Office of Assistant Vice-President, FHS (FHSSO) HSC 1J11A (robertjv@mcmaster.ca)
Tran, Jennifer * L1 Worker UNIFOR Local 5555 Member Education Services (UGME) WRC 3028 (tranj56@mcmaster.ca)






Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0