Division of Nephrology


The Division of Nephrology comprises 15 faculty members.

Clinical nephrology care for the region is provided primarily at St. Joseph’s Hospital.

The Division provides care for over 600 dialysis patients, and the renal transplant program performs nearly 100 transplants per year and follows over 800

transplanted patients.

Academically, the Division is dedicated to world class research, education and continuous quality improvement.


Dr. Alistair Ingram


Dr. Azim Gangi


Dr. Catherine Clase


Dr. David Russell


Dr. Peter Margetts


Dr. David Ludwin


Dr. Richard Austin


Austin Laboratory 2010

Research slide

Website by Electra