Division of Nephrology

Dr. Scott Brimble

Scott Brimble MD, BScH, MSc
Associate Professor, Nephrology, Department of Medicine
Director, Division of Nephrology

Welcome to Nephrology

The Division of Nephrology is comprised of 21 faculty members. Clinical nephrology care for the region is provided primarily at St. Joseph’s Hospital. The Division provides care for over 600 dialysis patients and the renal transplant program performs nearly 100 transplants per year and follows over 800 transplanted patients.

Academically, the Division is dedicated to world class research, education and continuous quality improvement. Our Division has an active and well-supported research program that supports both basic science and clinical trials research. Three clinician-scientists and two PhD scientists are primarily involved in research activities.

There are many medical students, residents and fellows pursuing both clinical and research training with the Division. We have a fully accredited clinical fellowship training program which welcomes trainees from across Canada as well as abroad.

Scott Brimble MD, BScH, MSc
Division Director