McMaster University

McMaster University

Faculty of
Health Sciences

Results of University and Faculty elections

Published: April 3, 2017

Elections were recently held within the Faculty of Health Sciences (FHS) for positions open on the University's senate, graduate council, FHS tenure and promotion committee, graduate policy and curriculum committee and undergraduate council. The results were as follows:

Senate: Anne Niec (pediatrics) and Alison Holloway (obstetrics & gynecology) for three-year terms.  Pamela Baxter (School of Nursing) acclaimed for a one-year term.

University Graduate Council: Sandeep Raha (pediatrics) for a three-year term.

FHS Tenure & Promotion Committee: Catherine Demers (medicine) and Martin Stampfli (pathology and  molecular medicine) for three-year terms.

Graduate Policy and Curriculum Committee: Noori Akhtar-Danesh (School of Nursing) acclaimed to this position for a three-year term.

Undergraduate Council: Ruth Chen (School of Nursing) acclaimed to this position for a three-year term.

The University also held elections for the Board of Governors and the University Planning Committee.  The Faculty of Health Sciences representatives for the next three years will be:

Board of Governors: Deborah Sloboda (biochemistry) for a three-year term

University Planning Committee: Julie Richardson (School of Rehabilitation Science) for a three-year term.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0