McMaster University

McMaster University

Faculty of
Health Sciences

Results of University and Faculty elections

Published: April 7, 2016

Elections were recently within the Faculty of Health Sciences for open positions on the University's Senate, Graduate Council, FHS Tenure and Promotion Committee and FHS Graduate Policy and Curriculum Committee.


  • Senate: Brenda Vrkljan (SRS) and Jonathan Schertzer (Biochemistry) for three year terms.
  • University Graduate Council: Lehana Thabane (CEB) and Bradley Doble (Biochemistry) for three year terms.
  • FHS Tenure & Promotion Committee: Steve Hanna (CEB) and Sue Baptiste (SRS) for three year terms.

The University also held elections for the Board of Governors and the University Planning Committee.

Faculty of Health Sciences Representatives for next three years:

  • Board of Governors: Del Harnish (Pathology)
  • University Planning Committee: Steve Hanna (CEB)
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0