McMaster University

McMaster University

Faculty of
Health Sciences

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Faculty of Health Sciences consists of the following members:


Name Position Term
P. O'Byrne Dean and Vice President, Health Sciences Term to 2021

Ex Officio

Name Position
P. Deane President, McMaster University
D. Wilkinson Provost and Vice-President (Academic), McMaster University


Name Position Term
S. Denburg Associate Vice-President (Academic) Term to 2020
A. Baumann Associate Vice President (Global Health), Health Sciences Term to 2019
W. Orovan Associate Dean (Clinical Services), Health Sciences Term to 2017
A. Neville Associate Dean (Education), Health Sciences Term to 2020
C. Byrne Associate Dean, Health Sciences (Nursing) and Director, School of Nursing Term to 2019
P. Solomon Associate Dean, Health Sciences (Rehabilitation Science) and Director, School of Rehabilitation Science Term to 2020
S. Collins Associate Dean (Research), Health Sciences Term to 2016
C. Hayward Associate Dean (Graduate Studies), Health Sciences Term to 2019
K. Mossman Chair, Biochemistry and Biomedical Science Term to 2018
N. Buckley Chair, Anesthesia Term to 2017
S. Findlay Acting Chair, Pediatrics Term to 2016
N. Kates Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences Term to 2017
D. Koff Chair, Radiology Term to 2017
M. Levine Chair, Oncology Term to 2017
N. Leyland Chair, Obstetrics & Gynecology Term to 2020
A. Panju Acting Chair, Medicine Term to 2016
D. Price Chair, Family Medicine Term to 2021
S. Reid Chair, Surgery Term to 2017
H. Schunemann Chair, Clinical Epidemiology & Biostatistics Term to 2019
M. Crowther Chair, Pathology & Molecular Medicine Term to 2019

Affiliated Members

Name Position
R. MacIsaac President and CEO, Hamilton Health Sciences
R. McLean Vice-President, Medical Affairs and Quality, Hamilton Health Sciences
K. Smith President and CEO, St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton


Name Position Term
B. Meaney Education representative Term to 2014
G. Steinberg Research representative Term to 2014
D. Harnish Strategic priority representative Term to 2013

Consultants (non-voting)

Name Position
J. Forbes Director, Health Sciences Human Resources
K. Sulewski Executive Director, Clinical Services
S. Emigh Director, Public Relations
D. Martin Assistant Vice-President/Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0