McMaster University

McMaster University

Committee Information

CON-SNP @ MAC Recieves National Reconigition!

Congratulations to the 2012-2013 CON-SNP Committee on recieving the Canadian Obesity Network Champion Award! In the 2012-2013 Academic year, EMPhasis on Health featured more than 20 seminars delivered by clinicians and biomedical researchers from the McMaster community as well as national and international scientists.  In addition, they featured the 1 minute thesis presentation called the Research Blitz, as well as a thematic half-day symposium on muscle metabolism research.  Their efforts have helped to solidify the research community at McMaster and highlight the existing as well as developing scientific expertise in the area of muscle and fat metabolism, childhood and adult obesity, fetal programming and the influence of exercise, just to name a few.


2012 - 2013 Executive Committee

CON SNP 2013 Committee

From top left to bottom right: Kashmala Qasim, Rebecca Jeffery, Caoileann Murphy, Katarina Marcinko, Julia Totosy de Zepetnek, Donna D'Souza, Maria Restivo, Dr. Sandeep Raha, Jenna Gillen, Dilisha Rodrigopulle. Regrets: Lisa Chu, Janice Penney.

Dr. Sandeep Raha
Faculty Director

Ms. Janice Penney
Faculty Administration

Jenna Gillen (Ph.D.c) and Donna D'souza (Ph.D.c)

Caoileann Murphy (Ph.D.s)
Administrations Director

Mike Percival (MSc.)
Financial Director

Brian Martin and Amy Hector (Ph.D.s)
Activities Directors

Hillary Caldwell (MSc.)and Andrew O'Brien (MSc.)
Communications Directors

Lisa Chu (PhD.c.)
Networking Relations

Donna D'souza (Ph.D.c.)


Dr. Michaela Devries-Aboud
Special Events Coordinator

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0