McMaster University

McMaster University

Neonatology Educational Events

Journal Club takes place every Tuesday from 12:30 – 1:30 p.m. in Room 4E18

Neonatal Seminars take place on the 2nd Friday of the month in 4E20 from 0800-0900 and the 3rd Friday of the month in 3A14 from 0800-0900 with the exception of the 4th Friday when McMaster Children’s Hospital Pediatric Morbidity and Mortality Rounds take place in 4E20 from 0800-0900.

    Week of May 30th – June 3rd 

    Mon & Thursday, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session

      • Monday, May 30, 1200-1300, 4D23, Resident teaching session
      • Tuesday, May 31, 1230-1330, 4D23, Journal Club – Naveed Durrani
      • Tuesday, May 31, 1430h: Radiology Teaching Room, Radiology Cases Review
      • Thursday, June 2, 0800h MDCL 3020: Pediatric Grand Rounds
      • Thursday, June 2, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
      • Friday, June 3, 0800h, 4E18: MFM/NICU Business Meeting – No seminar

      Week of June 6th – 10th        

      Mon & Thursday, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session

        • Monday, June 6, 1200-1300, 4D23, Resident teaching session
        • Tuesday, June 7, 1230-1330, 4D23, Journal Club – Anna John
        • Tuesday, June 7, 1430h: Radiology Teaching Room, Radiology Cases Review
        • Thursday, June 9, 0800h MDCL 3020: Pediatric Grand Rounds
        • Thursday, June 9, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
        • Friday, June 10, 0800h, 4E20: MFM/NICU Seminar – CANCELLED

      Week of June 13th – 17th 

      Mon & Thursday, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session

        • Monday, June 13, 1200-1300, 4D23, Resident teaching session
        • Tuesday, June 14, 1230-1330, 4D23, Journal Club – Mary Woodward
        • Tuesday, June 14, 1430h: Radiology Teaching Room, Radiology Cases Review
        • Thursday, June 16, 0800h MDCL 3020: Pediatric Grand Rounds
        • Thursday, June 16, 1200-1300, 4D23 : Resident teaching session
        • Friday, June 17, 0800h, 4E20: MFM/NICU Seminar – Dr. Fusch & Niels Rochow Assessment growth of premature babies

      Week of June 20th – 24th  

      Mon & Thursday, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session

        • Monday, June 20, 1200-1300, 4D23, Resident teaching session
        • Tuesday, June 21, 1230-1330, 4D23, Journal Club – CANCELLED (CPS)
        • Tuesday, June 21, 1430h: Radiology Teaching Room, Radiology Cases Review
        • Thursday, June 23, 0800h MDCL 3020: Pediatric Grand Rounds
        • Thursday, June 23, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
        • Friday, June 24, 0800h, 4E20: Neonatal Seminar McMaster Children’s Hospital Mortality Rounds

      Week of June 27th – July 1st  

      Mon & Thursday, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session

        • Monday, June 27, 1200-1300, 4D23, Resident teaching session
        • Tuesday, June 28, 1230-1330, 4D23, Journal Club – Naveed Durrani
        • Tuesday, June 28, 1430h: Radiology Teaching Room, Radiology Cases Review
        • Thursday, June 30, 0800h MDCL 3020: Pediatric Grand Rounds
        • Thursday, June 30, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
        • Friday, July 1, 0800h, 4E18: MFM/NICU Business Meeting – No seminar
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0