McMaster University

McMaster University

Faculty of
Health Sciences

Postgraduate Medical Education Committee

The Postgraduate Medical Education Committee for the School of Medicine in the Faculty of Health Sciences consists of the following members:

Note: Members are appointed by Faculty Council.

* indicates 2nd term


Name Position Term
M. Walton Assistant Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education Program Term to 2014 *

(Votes only in the case of a tie vote, 5 year term, renewable only once)

Ex Officio

Postgraduate Medical Education Directors of all core programs

Name Position
F. Baxter Anesthesia
N. Fowler Family Medicine
M.L. Sur Laboratory Medicine
P. Wasi Medicine
V. Mueller Obstetrics & Gynecology
M. Ladhani Pediatrics
J. Corey Psychiatry & Behavioural Neursciences
K. Finlay Radiology
S. Reid Surgery

Postgraduate Medical Education Directors

Name Position
L. Takeuchi Critical Care
I. Preyra Emergency Medicine
S. Waserman Basic Clinical Year


Seven trainees elected by and from the trainees. (No more than two per program for a predetermined period or until their program is finished.)

Administrative Resource (non-voting)

Name Position
S. Cameron Postgraduate Education (Residency) Program Administrator
Updated April 19, 2011
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0