McMaster University

McMaster University

Faculty of
Health Sciences

Health policy experts receive 2017 Egon Jonsson Award

Published: July 4, 2017

A team of health policy experts led by Julia Abelson has been awarded the 2017 Egon Jonsson Award in recognition of excellence in contributions made to the International Journal of Technology Assessment in Health Care.

Abelson is a professor in the Department of Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact and faculty member of the McMaster Health Forum.

The award also recognized co-authors John Lavis, professor of health research methods, evidence, and impact and director of the McMaster Health Forum, and Fran├žois-Pierre Gauvin, scientific lead, evidence synthesis and francophone outreach at McMaster Health Forum, as well as researchers and collaborators from other institutions across Ontario.


Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0