McMaster University

McMaster University

Faculty of
Health Sciences

McMaster University's public health residents sweep national awards

Published: June 14, 2013
Kit Ngan Young Hoon
Dr. Kit Ngan Young Hoon
Mustafa Hirji
Dr. Mustafa Hirji

Gayane Hovhannisyan
Dr. Gayane Hovhannisyan
Farhan Asrar
Dr. Farhan Asrar

Residents in McMaster University’s Public Health & Preventive Medicine program recently swept up national awards. They were recognized by the Public Health Physicians of Canada, a national society representing public health specialists across Canada. Dr. Farhan Asrar received the PHPC President's Award for outstanding contributions to the public health specialty and a commitment to excellence. The award is open to faculty members and residents.

Dr. Gayane Hovhannisyan received the PHPC Resident Leadership Award for her leadership and contributions to the association. Dr. Mustafa Hirji and Dr. Kit Ngan Young Hoon received the PHPC Resident Travel Grant. Their research projects were also accepted for presentation at the Canadian Public Health Association conference.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0