McMaster University

McMaster University

Faculty of
Health Sciences

Professors appointed academy fellows

Published: September 30, 2010
Stephanie Atkinson
Stephanie Atkinson, professor and associate chair, research, in the Department of Pediatrics

Deborah Cook
Deborah Cook, a professor in the Department of Medicine and and the Department of Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Alba DiCenso
Alba DiCenso, professor in the School of Nursing

Three professors in the Faculty of Health Sciences have been honoured for their significant contributions to health services research in Canada with appointments to the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences.

Stephanie Atkinson, Deborah Cook and Alba DiCenso were elected fellows of the academy on the basis of their demonstrated leadership, creativity, distinctive competencies and commitment to advance academic health sciences. Membership is considered one of the highest honours for members of the Canadian health sciences community.

Stephanie Atkinson is a professor in the Department of Pediatrics and the associate chair, research, for the Department of Pediatrics.

Deborah Cook, a professor of medicine and clinical epidemiology and biostatistics, holds the Canada Research Chair of Research Transfer in Intensive Care and the McMaster University / St. Joseph’s Healthcare Regional Academic Chair in Critical Care Medicine.

Alba DiCenso, a professor in the School of Nursing, holds the CHSRF/CIHR Chair in Advanced Practice Nursing. She is also the director of the CHSRF/CIHR Ontario Training Centre in Health Services and Policy Research.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0