McMaster University

McMaster University

Faculty of
Health Sciences

Graduate Policy and Curriculum Committee

The 2014 - 2015 Graduate Policy and Curriculum Committee of the Faculty of Health Sciences consists of the following members:

Note: Only full-time members can vote.


Name Position
C. Hayward Associate Dean, Graduate Studies, Health Sciences

Ex Officio

Name Position
P. Deane President & Vice-Chancellor, McMaster University
D. Wilkinson Provost and Vice-President (Academic), McMaster University
A. Sekuler AVP and Dean, Graduate Studies (Health Sciences)
J. Kelton Dean and Vice-President, Health Sciences
C. Byrne Associate Dean, Health Sciences (Nursing) and Director, School of Nursing
P. Solomon Associate Dean, Health Sciences (Rehabilitation Science) and Director, School of Rehabilitation Science
S. Collins Associate Dean, Health Sciences (Research)

Members from FHS Programs

Name Position
B. Coombes Assistant Dean, Biochemistry & Biomedical Sciences
S. Hanna Assistant Dean, Health Research Methodology
J. Mahony Assistant Dean, Medical Sciences
J. Skelly Assistant Dean, Nursing
V. Dal Bello-Haas Assistant Dean, Physiotherapy
L. Letts Assistant Dean, Occupational Therapy
J. MacDermid Assistant Dean, Rehabilitation Science
S. Kanji FHS Student Rep
T. VanDuzer FHS Student Rep

Elected members of Graduate Council

Name Position
A. Holloway Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
J. Richardson School of Rehabilitation Science
One member TBD  

Members at Large

Name Position
A. Ashkar Medical Sciences Graduate Program
N. Carter School of Nursing

Members from FHS-affiliated Interdisciplinary Programs

Name Position
A. Baumann Global Health Program
K. Dore Health Science Education
T. Doyle eHealth
L. Schwartz Health Policy
P. Solomon Health Management
R. Van Lieshout Neuroscience
J. West-Mays Biomedical Engineering

Consultant (non-voting)

Name Position
T. Dobrovolska

Program Manager

Secretary (non-voting)

Name Position
S. Baschiera Secretary of the School of Graduate Studies
C. Bryce Assistant Secretary of the School of Graduate Studies
Updated August 27, 2014
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0