McMaster University

McMaster University

News & Events


Anita Spenser Lectureship in Clinical Behavioural Sciences - Launched in 2012


Anita Spenser Lectureship in Clinical Behavioural Sciences 2018
Stress Managment, David Posen, MD
Wednesday, October 24, 7 p.m.

Past Anita Spenser Lectureships:


  • 2017-A Cautionary Tale, Perspecitves on the Opioid Crisis, Panel Discussion, James Mackillop, PHD, Harry Vedelago,MSc, MD, FCFP, ABAM, Debbie Bang, RN, B.Sc.N, MHSc.
  • 2016-Dr. Corey Keyes, Is there a Place for Happiness in Mental Health Care (in Higher Education)
  • 2015-Lt. Col (retired). Stephane Grenier, MSC, CD
  • 2014 — Dr. Norman Doidge, The Brain That Changes Itself.
  • 2013 — Margaret Trudeau, Mental Health, Challenges and Triumphs
  • 2012 — Dr. Randi McCabe
Anita Spenser Lecturship Series









Graduating Classes- Diploma in Clinical Behavioural Sciences


Graduating Students, Class of 2018


Some of our Graduating Students from Class of 2017


Three students from Class of 2017




Graduating Class 2016




The Clinical Behavioural Sciences Program, Ruth Belch Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients





Dr. Eleni Hapidou 2017

Dr. Eleni Hapidou with Dr Debbie Nifakis


Dr. Sheryl Green 2016


Dr. Sheryl Green



Marlene Traficante 2015

Marlene Traficante

Katie McCabe with Dr. Nifakis
Katie McCabe  2014 Recipient with Dr. Nifakis
John Marshall
John Marshall 2013 Recipient

Previous Belch Award Recipients

2012: Susan Chudzik

Susan Chudzik and Dr. Randi McCabe
Susan Chudzik and Dr. Randi McCabe

2011: Dr. Nancy Fenton

Dr. Debbie Nifakis with Dr. Nancy Fenton
Dr. Debbie Nifakis and Dr. Nancy Fenton


YWCA Hamilton Women of Distinction Awards


Congratulations to Debbie Bang!

Debbie Bang (Trailblazer): Debbie has managed the Women's Detox Centre for the past decade and the five-week addiction treatment program she created is nationally acclaimed.

[Twelve Join City's Women of Distinction] (Hamilton Spectator)


Congratulations to our own Marilyn Hunt for being one of this years Nominees for the YWCA'a Women of Distinction Awards.  Marilyn has received the much deserved honour in the Lifetime Achievement category.




2011 President's Award Nomination

Thank you!

Presidents Award Nomination, Outstanding Service

H1N1 Flu Information

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0