McMaster University

McMaster University

Educational Programs

Anesthesia Undergraduate Program

Welcome to the Anesthesia Clerkship rotation. During your two week rotation, you will be exposed to many concepts of anesthetic practice in a combination of small group sessions, problem-based learning, part-task and full-body simulators and clinical environments.

Anesthesia Postgraduate Program

The McMaster University Residency in Anesthesia is a five-year training program, accredited by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. Clinical teaching occurs in four acute care hospitals in Hamilton, Ontario. As of February 2013, there are 39 residents enrolled in our Program.

Anesthesia Fellowship Programs

Fellowship Programs in Pain Management, Pediatric Anesthesia, Obstetrical Anesthesia and Cardiac Anesthesia are available. These programs are organized and run through the office of the Chair, McMaster Department of Anesthesia.

Critical Care Program

Welcome to the Adult Critical Care Medicine Residency Program. Our fully accredited comprehensive program emphasizes strengths in clinical training, medical education and research spread across 5 Intensive Care Units within the academically acclaimed teaching hospitals of the Hamilton Health Sciences (Hamilton General Hospital & Juravinski Hospital) and St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton.

Pain Medicine Residency Program

The Pain Medicine Residency Program is a new two-year sub-specialty residency program commencing July 1, 2017; initiated by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC). This new two-year residency program will offer unparalleled learning opportunities leading to RCPSC certification in Pain Medicine. For more information, please view Pain Medicine Manual.

Contemporary Medical Acupuncture for Health Professionals

For further information on the program and specialty courses, visit Contemporary Medical Acupuncture Program.

Anesthesia Education Resources

Please see our extensive list of Educational Resources.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0